Princess Kelly Reviews: Damnable Grace by Tillie Cole

Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen, #5) by Tillie Cole
Buy on Amazon
4 Stars

Secrets never stay hidden.
The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.
Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined... with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.
Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the red-head from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.
As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.
Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.
Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

***NOT a standalone. MUST be read as part of The Hades Hangmen Series***

Also by this author: Reap (Scarred Souls, #2), Reap (Scarred Souls, #2), Raze (Scarred Souls, #1), Sweet Hope (Sweet Home, #4), Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen, #3), Sweet Soul (Sweet Home, #4; Carillo Boys, #3), A Thousand Boy Kisses, A Thousand Boy Kisses, A Thousand Boy Kisses, Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen, #4), Ravage (Scarred Souls, #3), A Veil of Vines, A Veil of Vines, Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen, #5), Sick Fux, A Wish For Us

AK will blow your mind in this new 5th installment of the Hades Hangmen series by the wickedly talented Tillie Cole.

Raw, gritty, dark but undeniably extraordinary, AK and Phebe’s story is a tough read, but like every other book in this series, it holds a redeeming quality that just has you falling for the MC bad boy.

AK’s backstory was gripping and heart-breaking. We learn about his family and his close relationship with his Brother that saw them both touring together with the Marines – what follows from his time as a dead-shot sniper is the crux to this slow burn love story that is thwarted with gory and horrifying details of the trials both these characters have faced. It’s no easy or pretty read, but a great addition to the series that reunited me with some of my favourite characters.

The character however that shone for me on this occasion was Vike. The guy is hilarious and I cannot wait for his book. He’s really grown on me and out of the Psycho Trio he’s the one that can put a crazy smile on your face whilst questioning your own sanity.

I didn’t love this book as much as Ky or Flames story but it was a great read nonetheless and I’m really excited to see how this series progresses in the future as some new young blood has been added into the mix. My hope is Tillie keeps going, if there were ten books I wouldn’t mind as I would happily read every single one.

If you’re not easily shocked and can handle graphic scenes of torture and female degradation then put those big girl pants on and start this series!

This must be read in order for character and plot progression. These books, in my opinion, are not standalone novels.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.