Publisher: Everafter Romance

Hot New Releases! ~Oct 24~Pulled Under by Lisa Renee Jones

Hot New Releases! ~Oct 24~Pulled Under by Lisa Renee JonesPulled Under (Walker Security, #2; Tall, Dark & Deadly, #5) by Lisa Renee Jones
on October 24th 2017
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon

The next installment in the steamy and alpha-packed Walker Security series by New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.

Born into a wealthy family he rebelled against, Asher dived into the world of rock n roll, drugs, and women. A blond, tattooed, bad boy, he is the chameleon of Walker Security. A man who manages to switch from rocker leather hotness to perfectly fitted suits. Even effortlessly blending into the underground grunge of the cities. Because he’s lived that world, almost lost himself to that world, until he ends up helping Royce Walker, then a Federal Agent, and now his boss at Walker Security. Royce thinks Asher has conquered his darkness. Some days he thinks he has, too. Some days, he knows he never will.

Present day: When several women end up dead from a new drug on the streets, Walker Security is hired to help the police solve the crimes that have the city in turmoil. Asher goes undercover in the club scene for answers, easily calling on that darkness to fit right in. Why is it that only women are dying? What is this drug they’ve never seen before? Who is behind it? And why does everything lead back to a prima donna on the Upper East Side, whom Asher just saw in a nightclub in leather and lace? The very same woman he took to his bed?

Asher will face a woman seeking vengeance, whose past is a little too similar to his to feel right. Or maybe it’s a little too similar to be anything but right. But he’ll have to keep her alive to find out, despite her best efforts to put herself in harm’s way at every chance.

Also by this author: Hard Rules (Dirty Money, #1)

 

 

Divider

Princess Emma Reviews: Preppy Part Two: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater by T.M Frazier

Princess Emma Reviews: Preppy Part Two: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater by T.M FrazierPreppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two by T.M. Frazier
on February 6th 2017
Goodreads
4.5 Stars

Preppy finds himself back in a world he once loved, but no longer recognizes. His dim smile can’t hide his inner turmoil and the people he views as family all suddenly feel like polite strangers.
Except for one person. A girl with dark eyes and even darker hair. A girl who isn’t even an option.
At least, not anymore.
Dre can’t decide who she’s going to listen to. Her heart, her head, or her body. Because two out of those three things have her heading right back to Logan’s Beach. Closure is what she tells herself she’s seeking, but when she unlocks doors that were never meant to be opened she soon discovers that when it comes to Samuel Clearwater, closure might NEVER be an option.
This is book six in the King Series and the second part of Preppy and Dre's story.

Series: King #6
Also in this series: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two
Also by this author: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), All the Rage, All the Rage, All the Rage, Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two

4.5 Crowns

Preppy Part 2 is book 6 in the amazing King series. Although not essential to read the first 4 books I highly recommend that you do. It is however, essential that you read book 5, Preppy Part 1. This book is a continuation and so this review will contain some spoilers if you haven’t read Part 1. My advice, stop reading this and go start on the beginning of Preppy’s story.

So holy cliff hanger, Part 1 really did leave us teetering on the edge wondering exactly where T.M. Frazier was going to go with this book. Well let me assure you that straight off the bat, we are immersed into life back at Logan Beach, Florida, and I couldn’t have been happier.

So where Part 1 really gave us parts of Preppy we didn’t know from the past, specifically his relationship with Dre, as well as glimpses of his time spent in captivity, Part 2 centres on the here and now.

Preppy is free but in a seriously bad way, both physically and emotionally; but he isn’t the only one back, so is Dre. A stranger to the people closest to Preppy, they want answers; they are not the only ones, so does Dre. Amongst all of the questions they have though is Preppy. Gone is the happy, always joking, pretty boy psycho. Preppy is back in body, but his mind and emotions are back in the dark hole he was kept and tortured in for so long. So while his friends’ lives have moved on, Preppy’s has stayed still. He is struggling, and no one understands. This book is less about romance and more about the aftermath of his miraculous resurrection. But make no mistake, this book won’t answer all his questions or ours; we will have to wait for Preppy Part 3 for that.

A great, dark, essential part of Preppy story. This is a character that is loved by many and someone that will stick in your mind because of his complex personality and behaviour. Violent, dark, but with a sweetness and humour that makes him super unique, I can’t wait to find out how his story ends. Roll on Preppy Part 3: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater.

Divider

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: Preppy Part Two: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater by T.M Frazier

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: Preppy Part Two: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater by T.M FrazierPreppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two by T.M. Frazier
on February 6th 2017
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
4 Stars

Preppy finds himself back in a world he once loved, but no longer recognizes. His dim smile can’t hide his inner turmoil and the people he views as family all suddenly feel like polite strangers.
Except for one person. A girl with dark eyes and even darker hair. A girl who isn’t even an option.
At least, not anymore.
Dre can’t decide who she’s going to listen to. Her heart, her head, or her body. Because two out of those three things have her heading right back to Logan’s Beach. Closure is what she tells herself she’s seeking, but when she unlocks doors that were never meant to be opened she soon discovers that when it comes to Samuel Clearwater, closure might NEVER be an option.
This is book six in the King Series and the second part of Preppy and Dre's story.

Series: King #6
Also in this series: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two
Also by this author: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), All the Rage, All the Rage, All the Rage, Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two

4 Crowns

This is the 6th book in the King Series.  It is the 2nd part of a 3 part Preppy story.

And we all know where our girl T left us after the first book… yeah you know.. absolutely in shock!! screaming at our kindles… needing part 2 immediately!!

T does us a solid and gets us right back into the thick of things and just has us hang on for the ride she creates!  She gives us Preppy… a broken Preppy… a Preppy you just want to cuddle and whisper sweet promises that things will get better….And he needs to get his head in the right place to have Dre in his life.  A very difficult task for a broken boy inside a broken man’s body and soul.  How do you move on when your life stopped?

This book is an amazing bridge to what I am sure is going to be an epic book 3!  It is definitely the meat of the sandwich.  Giving us so much insight into what made Preppy, well Preppy…  A definite must read!

Divider

Hot New Release! ~Screwmates by Laurelin Paige, Kayti McGee

Screwmates by Laurelin Paige, Kayti McGee
on November 14th 2016
Pages: 300
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon

I knew from the first time I saw Marc Kirby that I was screwed.
Big eyes, scruffy face, brown curls – yes, yes, and yes. The man is wicked hot.
He’s also my roommate, and since I work nights and he’s at class all day – it’s like living alone at half the rent.
Then an unexpected night off turns into an unexpected morning in Marc’s bed and an even more unexpected realization that both of us are terrible in the sack.
This is not great news for Marc who’s going on a “bangcation” at the end of the summer – a whole month in France that he’s planned to spend getting busy with the women of Paris.
It’s also not great news for me for obvious reasons.
With both of us needing work on our skills, there’s only one logical solution to our predicament.
Told you I was screwed

Also by this author: First Touch (First and Last, #1), Last Kiss (First and Last, #2)

Amazon

small longer border

Read More

Divider

Princess Emma Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Princess Emma Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin WattTwisted Palace (The Royals, #3) by Erin Watt
on October 17th 2016
Pages: 370
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
4 Stars

These Royals will ruin you…
From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.
Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.
Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.
No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.They may be right.
With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.
---------------
Q: Are you trying to kill us?
No, but we love Ella so much and her adventures with the Royals that we needed to write this third book. You’ll see when you read it.
Q: Who’s in this book? And don’t say Ella!
Ella, the five Royal brothers, and a few more huge surprises.

Series: The Royals #3
Also in this series: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)
Also by this author: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)

4 Crowns

Book 3 in The Royals series. This is the conclusion of Ella and Reed’s story and because of the continuing storyline, it is important that you read the previous books before embarking on this one. In fact, if you haven’t read them stop reading this review now as it will contain some spoilers… you have been warned.

So Twisted Palace picks up from where we were left teetering on a cliff edge, wondering what would happen to Reed who had been arrested following the discovery of a murdered Brooke. Not only that but poor Ella not only having to contend with her boyfriend being carted off, she was blindsided by the appearance of her father; a stranger to her and a man presumed dead. Indeed folks, the plot had thickened and I along with many others couldn’t wait to find the answers to the many questions that this series has thrown up.

What I am not going to do at this point is go into too much of Twisted Palace’s storyline. What I can say is that both Reed and Ella are in for a tough ride in this book. Having finally found their happy place with each other, situations and people will now try to pull them apart. Reed is adamant he will protect Ella and his family from forces who conspire against them, and on Ella’s part she is determined to clear Reed’s name.

PEm circle 200

As with the previous books, more secrets will come to light as well as many lingering questions answered. Are the twists as dramatic and shocking as in the previous books in the series? Some, but for me not all. But it doesn’t take away the fact that this series and this family have captured the hearts and imagination of many a book nerd. This author duo are certainly a force to be reckoned with. Think the Emperor and Darth Vader, Ginger Rodgers and Fred Astaire, Batman and Robin. Jen Frederick and Elle Kennedy have found a perfect partnership… long may it continue.

So as we wave good-bye to Reed and Elle, I hope that the author’s will listen to their many fans. This series has so much more that could and should be explored. Everyone’s favourite Royal, Easton of course, but for me Gideon even more so. He has been an enigma throughout this series and I seriously need his story.

 

A great end to (I’m not going to say series) Reed and Ella’s story. If you haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for!

Divider

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin WattTwisted Palace (The Royals, #3) by Erin Watt
on October 17th 2016
Pages: 370
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

These Royals will ruin you…
From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.
Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.
Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.
No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.They may be right.
With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.
---------------
Q: Are you trying to kill us?
No, but we love Ella so much and her adventures with the Royals that we needed to write this third book. You’ll see when you read it.
Q: Who’s in this book? And don’t say Ella!
Ella, the five Royal brothers, and a few more huge surprises.

Also by this author: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)

WOW! What a Royal culmination to this series!!

The Royals will leave you never wanting to leave their castle!

This well anticipated third book in the Royal series has had us circling the castle with pitchforks until Erin got it into the Princesses hands….

Ok… we all remember the cliffy of all cliffies in book 1, then we had the Oh hell no, what the hell ending in book 2!  Now book 3 gives us whiplash and it is amazing!

We have come to know and love Ella Royal… She is the feisty girl who was thrust into this amazing family of Royals and it was sink or swim!  Luckily for us… she swam and has come into her own.  She is now part of a family that wanted her gone, and now would fight to the death to get her back if she left.

PE circle 400

Getting to the Royals, we get the oh so (sigh) want to lick him all over, Reed Royal.  He has come from a cocky, arrogant rich boy, to a cocky arrogant man who will do anything to keep what he loves safe and protected.  Regardless of his own fate.  And at this time, he is being charged with murder and things are not looking good for him at all.

Throw in some twists and turns and surprising guests at this late hour and you get a story that just blows you away!  The way Erin intricately weaves this tale to give us an ending worthy of applause will leave you with your mouth agape and eyes wide!

This is the perfect Royal ending for a perfectly Royally twisted family!  This series is an absolute must read!!


Divider

Princess Kelly Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Princess Kelly  Reviews: Twisted Palace by Erin WattTwisted Palace (The Royals, #3) by Erin Watt
on October 17th 2016
Pages: 370
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

These Royals will ruin you…
From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.
Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.
Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.
No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.They may be right.
With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.
---------------
Q: Are you trying to kill us?
No, but we love Ella so much and her adventures with the Royals that we needed to write this third book. You’ll see when you read it.
Q: Who’s in this book? And don’t say Ella!
Ella, the five Royal brothers, and a few more huge surprises.

Also by this author: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)

5 Star perfection yet again from the dynamite duo! 

These Royals will ruin you, but you will enjoy every second of it!

This third book is almost impossible to review without planting spoilers because it really answers many questions whilst raising new ones in the form of ‘who did it’ that gave this book a high dose of suspense, differing in style from the previous two.

Ella has become a real favourite heroine of mine. She’s a ballsy character who has had to pick up the pieces time and time again – firstly as a young child; with a flighty Mother and little money, resilience has always been key but nothing tested her more than becoming embroiled with the Royals after her Mother lost her battle with cancer. Those precarious times are over in respect of her position within the family as she is now settled and loved by all, but none more so than Reed Royal.

Reed knows his heart, and in order to protect the ones he loves, he is desperately trying to keep Ella out of the brewing shit-storm that had been unleashed at the end of book two. Now a murder suspect, Reed’s innocence is jeopardised due to his love of fighting and reputation of carrying a short fuse, finding that proving his innocence is harder than it seems.

Ella is petrified of the investigation outcome and decides to do some detective work of her own – unfortunately it means getting close to the she-devil and a man she has only ever heard of by name.

With a boyfriend looking at jail time, a newly found over-bearing Father throwing his weight, and Brooke’s killer still very much walking the streets, for Ella and Reed it seems time is running out and only the innocent will suffer.


Princess Kelly
I really enjoyed this third installment and it was a great way to end the epic love story between Ella and Reed, albeit it was no easy ride. Twisted Palace certainly felt different to the other two books – where they focused more on Ella’s new twist of fate and the many issues plaguing the Royal boys in the aftermath of their Mothers death, this book was about coming together and finding answers, which ultimately helped them all grow closer as a family.

The secondary characters are great, and I can’t get enough of Easton, him and ‘filter’ just don’t go hand in hand and I love that about him. I’ve also been told that he will be getting his own book next which makes me a very happy bunny indeed.

But if I could take a vote (or beg…. are you listening, ladies?), I would love to learn more about Gideon. He is still very much a dark horse and closed off from the rest of the family, but after an event that transpired in this book, I’m hoping it will open doors for him and set him free, and I wanna see that man fly, (and get naked).

These Royals will ruin you, but trust me when I say, you will love every damn second of it.

5 Royal Crowns

Divider

Princess Emma Reviews: Broken Prince by Erin Watt

Princess Emma Reviews: Broken Prince by Erin WattBroken Prince (The Royals, #2) by Erin Watt
on July 25th 2016
Pages: 370
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
4.5 Stars

These Royals will ruin you…
From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.
Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.
What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.
Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.
She might be right.
Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Series: The Royals #2
Also in this series: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)
Also by this author: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)

4.5 Crowns

Book 2 in the much applauded Royals series. If you haven’t read book 1, Paper Princess then do not read this review any further. Broken Prince is very much a continuation of a very complex story and you cannot pick the story up from here.

Blimey, it feels like I have had to wait ages for this book. In reality, as book series go, the authors actually followed book 1 up pretty quick. Paper Princess left on such a major cliff-hanger that it was all I could think about for weeks; mulling over different scenario’s, where the story would go from here and what other skeletons would come out of the closet; It gave me a serious book hangover that I struggled to get past. So when this book finally landed on my kindle, life stopped. I devoured it, eager to see if my hunches were correct. In some areas they were, but others were seriously off base.

Broken Prince starts off just prior to the conclusion of Paper Princess. Now in Reed’s POV we find out the facts and truths about what made Ella run, Reed’s reaction to her disappearance and the knock-on effect it has on every single Royal. So if some of my hunches were indeed correct, it still didn’t affect the shocks, twists and turns that the rest of the story had in store for me. Let me assure you that the Royal’s are back in all their dysfunctional glory, but this book is a lot more sympathetic to each and every one of them. Of course no good book is without a villain or indeed two (maybe even more). Things change for the Royal’s in more ways than one, and it becomes apparent that Ella has become the oil that keeps the family engine moving along healthily.

If I am being super picky, I found the middle section a little slow, but you know the saying “The calm before the storm”, well it gave me a breather in what was a complex and riveting journey. The last 20% seriously raised my blood pressure. So what does that mean for all you readers? Yes, you’ve guessed it. A truly epic ending and one humdinger of a cliff-hanger.

 

This is a brilliantly plotted series with layered characters and original storylines that lace together beautifully. A YA book for even the more mature reader, and a series that is not to be missed.

Divider

Princess Kelly Reviews: Broken Prince by Erin Watt

Princess Kelly Reviews: Broken Prince by Erin WattBroken Prince (The Royals, #2) by Erin Watt
on July 25th 2016
Pages: 370
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

These Royals will ruin you…
From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.
Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.
What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.
Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.
She might be right.
Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Also by this author: Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Paper Princess (The Royals, #1), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Broken Prince (The Royals, #2), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4), Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4)

The Royals are back and their high-school hierarchy is about to be tested, loyalty and the bond between Brothers is questioned and love is balancing on a precariously fine edge.

Broken Prince starts where Paper Princess ended, and those of you who have read it know how that one fared on the cliffy Richter-scale. I have been waiting ever so impatiently for this book and trust me when I say, the wait was worth it!

Ella is gone; after finding the man she loves with his own Fathers ex-girlfriend in a very compromising position, the hurt and betrayal is too much for the girl who fell desperately in love with her tormentor as she flees with a view of never returning.

PK circle 400

Reed Royal is furious at how those final moments unfolded and he has a lot of explaining to do, and he will, once he finds the girl who changed his life for the better. With Ella’s disappearance and the knowledge that it was his fault, for the first time the cracks are starting to show, at home and school as the Brothers go at each others throats like never before. Gideon is the only one who believes Ella is better off out of it, whilst Easton feels betrayed by the girl he considered his best friend. Reed is pissed and heartbroken and the twins are becoming more distant by the day.

Callum Reed is concerned for Ella and hires his best P.A to find his ward before she disappears forever, or worse, ends up dead.

Ella has vowed to never return, but when Callum catches up with her and blackmails her into coming back, she makes a decision to return knowing she only needs to make it two-years before college and legal access to her large inheritance. Easy… Until she sets foot into chaos, and realises that her leaving has put an incredible strain on not only the family, but on her own reputation.

Blackmail, betrayal, lust, hate, and love all play a riveting and fundamental part in this stunning sequel that will have you routing for your favourite couple and hoping like hell the enemies and new number one tormentor get their karma in the most unpleasant of ways.

Reed Royal is a great character whose fierce need to protect his family and the girl he loves knows no boundaries – even succumbing to the possibility that things will never be the same again, he steps up to the plate and promises to fight until the very end and I found his actions commendable. He’s an absolute hotty and after reading this sequel I love him more than ever.

Ella Harper is back and she’s not taking any prisoners. Even when the number one high school bitch takes things too far, her retorts are cutting and witty, all the while with a smile on her face and her head held high. I love a strong heroine and by the end of this book, I’m pretty sure you will have a whole new respect for her too.

For me though, Easton is my broken prince in this story, he is the most destructive and hurting in more ways than you can possibly imagine. Deep down he is that lost boy who misses his Mother and secretly craves his Father’s respect, and I hope he gets his own story on what is fast becoming one of my favourite YA contemporary series’ ever!

 

If you loved Paper Princess, you will love Broken Prince and that ending… OMG! Another hit on that Richter-scale peeps, but what a great opening and a thickened plot for book 3. I. CAN’T. WAIT! READ IT!

Divider

Princess Emma Reviews: All The Rage by T.M Frazier

Princess Emma Reviews: All The Rage by T.M FrazierAll the Rage by T.M. Frazier
on June 21st 2016
Pages: 322
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
4.5 Stars

They call me Rage.My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day.You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen.And I'm a killer.This life is all I know. It’s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.Without dwelling on the past.Until him.It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target.And my first love.I have to choose.The only life I’ve ever known has to die, or he does.Either way, I’ll be the one pulling the trigger...
All the Rage is a STANDALONE.

Also by this author: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), All the Rage, All the Rage, Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two, Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two

4.5 Crowns

All The Rage is a standalone, however it is related to the King series as Rage was introduced in books 3 & 4. You do not need to have read the previous 4 books, however I recommend you do. One because they are great, but also because it gives you a real insight into the whole backdrop and ambience of the world in which this story takes place.

Rage has always been different. Born Hope and daughter to two loving parents, she spent her childhood being taken to one psychiatrist after another. Yes she struggles to connect to people, she has no conscience even, but it is the anger, the red mist that frightens people the most. Only her best friend Cody understands her and together they spend time making rules to make the world believe she is normal, until everyone else’s normal becomes too much. At 16 she leaves that life behind to find herself and take up her true calling.

PEm circle 200

Sent on the type of job she hates the most she meets Nolan. He makes her feel things she has never felt before and that scares her more than the germs and bacteria breeding in his little beachside cottage. Finally someone really gets her, but he is a job, a target and she struggles with emotions that are completely alien to her. But Rage isn’t the only one keeping secrets, Nolan has his own. When the shit hits the fan, who will walk away unscathed.

LOVED this book. Have to say, that this was such a uniquely refreshing change. Usually the role Rage plays is played by a big beefy alpha dog, not a petite blonde with pink t-shirts and a blue Vespa. If you have read the King series then like me you were desperate to know more about Rage. This answers those questions and creates more of the gritty drama we have come to love about T. M Frazier’s storytelling.

I kind of don’t want to say anymore as the joy of this book is not knowing the twists and turns the storyline will take. What I will say is that Nolan is the shit! I loved his patience and understanding, he is perfect for Rage in every way, but can she be perfect for him? You will just need to read it and find out for yourself.

 

If you are a fan of the King series, this is a MUST READ addition. However if you haven’t read it, but like a bit of grit, drama and a kick arse heroine in your romance, you can’t go wrong with this book. I now wait patiently for some more stories from much loved and complicated characters. Get writing Ms Frazier.

Divider

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: All The Rage by T.M. Frazier

Princess Elizabeth Reviews: All The Rage by T.M. FrazierAll the Rage by T.M. Frazier
on June 21st 2016
Pages: 322
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

They call me Rage.My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day.You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen.And I'm a killer.This life is all I know. It’s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.Without dwelling on the past.Until him.It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target.And my first love.I have to choose.The only life I’ve ever known has to die, or he does.Either way, I’ll be the one pulling the trigger...
All the Rage is a STANDALONE.

Also by this author: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), All the Rage, All the Rage, Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two, Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two

Again… omg wow!  T.M. Frazier gives us another fantastic read!

Remember the crazy chicky that took care of Bears girl at her home in the orange grove??

Yeah!! This is her story!  And holy effen hell! Its insane, just like we love Ms. Frazier too be!

It starts off with little Rage and her best friend Cody.  Right off the bat you get the background of her Psyche… she is just wired differently.  Her parents are beside themselves trying to fix her.  Her best friend Cody is the only one who “gets” her… and he helps her “fake” being normal in many different ways….

As she grows up she starts growing into the real her, and no matter what they try, she must be who she is… and that starts a whole new life for her and Rage is born!

PE circle 400

So in this transitions, Nolan enters her life.  He is not what I expected.  I thought for sure he is just going to be some college yuppie all broken and weak..  NOPE!! He literally is match for match for Rage, but she doesn’t know it yet.

Their entanglement is intense… super hot!  and damn interesting!  I just couldn’t put the book down once it got into the unexpected nitty gritty!  With complicated characters like these you know the ride is going to be insane!  Just hang on and enjoy!

Divider

Princess Kelly Reviews: All The Rage by T.M Frazier

Princess Kelly Reviews: All The Rage by T.M FrazierAll the Rage by T.M. Frazier
on June 21st 2016
Pages: 322
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

They call me Rage.My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day.You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen.And I'm a killer.This life is all I know. It’s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.Without dwelling on the past.Until him.It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target.And my first love.I have to choose.The only life I’ve ever known has to die, or he does.Either way, I’ll be the one pulling the trigger...
All the Rage is a STANDALONE.

Also by this author: King (King, #1), Lawless (King, #3), Lawless (King, #3), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), Soulless (King, #4), All the Rage, All the Rage, Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One (King, #5), Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two, Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part Two

We have had the pleasure of sexy, intimidating alphas in King and Bear, now it’s time for them to take a back seat as we bow down to this ultimate kick-ass heroine, Rage. I loved this germophobe, OCD, ball-busting character in Soulless and I was thrilled when I heard she was getting her own book, and by all that is explosive, murderous and very ungodly, All the Rage did not disappoint.

From a lost young girl with no Hope of ever feeling normal, to a woman who finally embraced her dangerous side to become one of the most feared assassins in the Floridian State. Dubbed the Angel of Death by many, Rage is known for her calculating, cold professional demeanour. She no more batters an eyelash at pulling the trigger than she does changing her scooter headlight. No remorse. No Prisoners. No regrets. Making her one of the most respected in the business.

PK circle 400

Leaving her home and her only friend, Cody, at sixteen, Rage was taught everything she knows by her mentor and friend, Smoke; a nomad contractor whose loyalties lie with no-one. And he has taught her well.

When a new job comes in to grill a young ice hockey player for information on his parents, Smoke knows just the person for the job. Rage hates babysitting duty but she owes Smoke everything, and reluctantly agrees to the new position at hand.

Nolan is cursing the fates that be. In one moment he is destined for a scholarship and career in the NHL, the next bound to a wheelchair with a leg cast after a calculated knife attack. His career seems over before it has even began.

Still recovering from the loss of his grandparents, Nolan finds refuge and solace staying in their beach side home with his little French bulldog, Murray.

After a near fatal drowning incident, Nolan is thankful to the beautiful blond girl who pulled him from the depths, only to have his thanks thrown back at him with contempt. Rage (Short for Regina), never wanted to play the hero but if it means getting answers then it is what the job requires.

She never expected him to be open to her quirks, find her amusing, beautiful or sexy. Her secret is what keeps him alive, but what Rage isn’t counting on is Nolan having secrets of his own, and ones that don’t seem too dissimilar from the world in which she resides…

All the Rage is a gripping, pure adrenaline rush of a read that flays open a disturbed and complex character shedding light on how she became to be. She may be one crazy, unconventional bitch, but it takes a strong and possibly crazier man to reign in the ‘rage’ and Nolan will have you running rings; he really is something else and what a wonderful surprise he was too. He is anything but ordinary.

An amazing standalone read that compliments the King series perfectly.

 

5 CROWNS

Divider