Series: Nine Minutes

Princess Emma Reviews: A Gift of Time by Beth Flynn

A Gift of Time (Nine Minutes, #3) by Beth Flynn
on January 1st 1970
Buy on Amazon
5 Stars

Book 3 of 3 in the Nine Minutes Trilogy.
A Gift of Time is the third installment in the Nine Minutes Trilogy. It is not intended to be a stand-alone novel, but could be read as one. Still, I highly recommend that you read my first two novels, Nine Minutes and Out of Time, to be able to understand the background stories of the main characters. There are many twists and turns in both books that can best be connected if read consecutively.
Are some secrets meant to stay buried?
Three months have passed since Jason “Grizz” Talbot was put to death by lethal injection for crimes he committed. His former wife, Ginny, whom he had abducted from a convenience store when she was a teenager and became the love obsession of his life, has spent more than the last decade trying to carve out a life of normalcy in the bustling suburbs of Fort Lauderdale—including a thriving and happy marriage to Tommy "Grunt" Dillon, a former member of Grizz’s gang.
Tired of the secrets and the lies, Ginny and Tommy thought the final piece of their past could be left behind forever with Grizz’s execution. However, the past comes crashing around Ginny and Tommy when a newly discovered secret threatens to destroy their marriage.
When tragedy strikes, Ginny is forced to reach into her heart and decide, once and for all, what she really wants.
In this third book in the Nine Minutes trilogy, A Gift of Time takes readers from the busy tropical metropolis of South Florida into the serenity of the North Carolina Blue Ridge mountains as Ginny chases down the answers she needs.
Will she have the strength to confront the secrets of her past…and her heart?

Series: Nine Minutes #3
Also by this author: A Gift of Time (Nine Minutes, #3)

5 Crowns

Book 3 in the Nine Minutes trilogy. You MUST read the previous 2 books before starting A Gift of Time. This really is a continuing story, so if you haven’t read those book please don’t waste time reading this review when you could be 1-clicking this whole series.

Okay, so usually I would give you a brief overview of the story so far and what to expect in this book, but seriously how do I even begin to do that. There is a reason I am just a reviewer and not an author. I am just not that eloquent and couldn’t even begin to do this book or indeed the series justice. Yes folks it really is that mind-blowingly perfect.

So this book is very much set in the present. Of course we will revisit the past, there are still so many t’s that need crossing and i’s that need dotting. But this is a book about how Ginny, Tommy, Grizz and their children move into the future, even with the secrets and lies of the past that lie between them. It really is a journey and at times you need to stop and have a think as the twist and turns come thick and fast. There are characters that are re-introduced or indeed introduced that you need to ponder and think about, but that is what I love about this trilogy; it makes you think.

PEm circle 400

A lot is said about #TeamGrunt or #TeamGrizz but for me I have both loved and hated them equally. They have each loved Ginny more than life itself, but they have also told lies and made mistakes. As for Ginny she has loved them both and they each have her heart, but who she is destined to be with? Well you will have to read it yourself to find out.


So is it the end? Well for these 3 it is I’m afraid. But as they say, all good things must come to an end. This has been such a journey and one that I will never forget for lots of reasons. The writing, characters and the plot were sublime and I am not sure I will ever read anything quite like this again. It really is that EPIC! So as much as I am sad to say goodbye, I am also glad that they each came to peace with their pasts. As for the future, well I think we may well get more but we will need to look towards the next generation, and I for one can’t bloody wait!